Everyone hail to the pumpkin song!

31 Oct

Happy Halloween!

I’ve been quite busy since my last post between work, hanging out, and classes but I have some good news!  I can’t remember if I mentioned the Disney Service Basics in a previous post but my location has something new that they’re doing to inspire cast members to continue to follow the Basics.

The managers and coordinators each have their own trading card that they can give out; it features their name and a Disney character. I think there’s 21 of them to collect in total plus one or two mystery cards.

Well, the point of the story is that so far I’ve been lucky enough to have been given two. One from a coordinator and I just got the second one last night from our closing manager for going above and beyond with guest interactions while I was on greeter for the Halloween parties. He not only gave me his card but he also gave me a bag of caramel popcorn so it was a nice surprise as I was leaving work.

My closing coordinator also pulled me aside to tell me that she thinks that I do a great job when it comes to interacting with guests and that she firmly believes that there are some people that belong at Disney and that I’m one of those people.  So needless to say, I left work in a great mood last night!

I’m so sad that the last two Halloween parties are tonight and tomorrow night but I’m really excited for Christmas which starts November 8th! I actually get to attend the Cast Preview of the Christmas parade since I’ll be working that night before it starts after park close and I can’t wait to see it so that I can inform Christmas party guests about it.

Anyway, I need to cut this a bit short because I need to work on a few other things before heading off to work a sold out Halloween party, I’m planning on trying to update again soon!

Leave a Reply

