Days 11 and 12 Combined!

16 Aug

Hello all! I’ve been a little bit busy trying to get a lot done before heading down to Disney so the 30 day challenge has been put on the back burner for a little bit but the good news is, I’m working on the days that I missed right now.

Starting with Day 11: Favorite Hollywood Studios area

The New York skyline in the Streets of America

Hm. I really like the Streets of America because I think it’s interesting to see how they can create something as huge as New York with it taking up such little space. I also love this area because it’s home to the Lights, Motors, Action stunt show which illustrates how stunts involving cars, motorcycles, and jet skis are done for the movies.

The Lights, Motors, Action Finale

Day 12:  Favorite Hollywood Studios attraction

I have 2. Yeah, I know that’s a theme that doesn’t seem to be going away but whatever. My top two favorite attractions in Hollywood Studios are: Fantasmic and Toy Story Midway Mania

Fantasmic is a show featuring water screens, character performers, pyrotechnics and more and follows the story line of being inside Mickey’s imagination. It’s amazing. In fact, during our last trip in June – Mrs. Margie who had never seen the show, stood through out it in awe.

Part of Fantasmic - I love the Giraffe!

Maleficent as the Dragon in Fantasmic!

and then Toy Story Midway Mania!

Leave a Reply

