Day 5: Favorite Attraction in Liberty Square

4 Aug

My favorite attraction in Liberty Square definitely has to be the home of 999 happy haunts!

A Disney promotional photo of the Haunted Mansion

The Haunted Mansion and I used to have a love/hate relationship because of this one computer game my family had. It was a Disney trivia game/planning CD of sorts and you could go on Hidden Mickey hunts. Well, you know those heads that pop up in the graveyard? Yeah, one of the Hidden Mickey’s was there… That combined with me being a total scaredy cat = not good.  However, I got over that after my first trip to Disney and now I really enjoy the attraction. While there are people who dislike the new hitchhiking ghosts and the interactive queue, I personally like them because I think it adds to the idea that the spirits who live within the mansion are fun. Plus, I think the ghost horse in front of the attraction is genius.

P.S. Grim Grinning Ghosts Come Out Socialize

Leave a Reply

