Hello All!

3 Apr

When faced with the question, “What are you doing after graduation?”, most college seniors will admit that they don’t exactly know.  In my case, I’ll be participating in the Fall 2011 Disney World College Program. I realized that not everyone  who asks me that very question will have heard about the Disney World College Program nor will they immediately understand why I wanted to participate in the program.

The Disney World College Program is an internship that allows college students to complete classes while working for the Walt Disney Company in various roles throughout the parks. This program is available to any college student as long as they meet the requirements of:  being enrolled as a part time or full time student at a college or university, meeting the school’s requirements of participation in the College Program, being authorized to work in the United States, and being at least 18 years of age upon their arrival for the college program.

So, why do I want to participate in this program if I’m graduating college in May?

As an undergrad at my college, I was unable to participate in the College Program because taking a semester off from school wasn’t exactly feasible with the classes that I needed to take so I figured, why not do it the semester after graduation.

I plan to use this blog to keep family and friends updated on life gearing up to the College Program and all of my adventures while I’m in Florida!

Leave a Reply

